The Little Things

Hey friends!

I’m here at work at 3 AM and I just wanted to talk to you guys about keeping games in your life, even if you are too busy to actually play them yourselves! These are just a few tips and tricks that I use to keep in touch with gaming news as well as just little things that can keep you close to the games you love, even if you aren’t playing.

The first tool that I do is I ALWAYS am reading gamer news sites like Kotaku, IGN, or the PA Report when I am out on public transportation. That way I can keep up on whats going on in the world with regards to gaming as well as to comment on and share articles to make connections with people all over the place and be able to chat about them with people who have the same interests as you!

Another tool that I use is I watch streams on Twitch.tv. Examples of streams that I watch are the WCS from Blizzard, showing the pros play Starcraft and be able to watch pro casters break down the games and allow you to check out the popular builds on the pro circuit. The other stream that I watch is that of Sean “Day[9]” Plott who streams Monday through Thursday breaking down Starcraft play and Fridays playing random other, non-Starcraft games. His website can be found here. The website for Day[9] has lots of different threads and section that you can comment on to discuss all aspects of gaming life with friendly people who are there to both help you be a better gamer as well as to discuss gaming news, games in acadamia, and working on your Starcraft play. 

The final thing that I do is check the apps for the WCS and the League of Legends eSports app. These are basically my ESPN apps for eSports, allowing me to follow all of the pros and to get the best news in the eSports world. 

Anyways, I hope that you guys found this informative! If you have any ideas for future blog posts, feel free to leave your ideas in the comments and I will put them into my current topic pool to discuss here! 

As always, follow me on Twitter @j3comics and remember to check out my vlog at http://www.youtube.com/user/tenbonestv and let me entertain you there!

Love ya! ~ SkyCaptain

This entry was posted in Gamer Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

